• Quilting Club

  • Cardio exercise

  • Mens' Club Golf Scramble

  • Exercise

  • Lunch Buffet

  • Karaoke

YLOA, YSPUC Aug. 15 board meetings

Selected highlights from the Aug. 15 YLOA & YSPUC board meetings:

Three current YLOA board members who were up for election will continue serving after a 25%-of-membership quorum was not reached in the July 2017 annual Board of Directors election. They are Bart Fortner, Liz Kuykendall and Denis Ciccarelli.

Mark Zoeller, whose seat was vacant and who did not run for re-election, resigned Tuesday from the YLOA board but agreed to serve as “outside treasurer” at the board’s request. He will not be a board member but will advise the board on financial matters as long as they request his services.

Ballots will remain sealed and kept safe with YLOA's CPA in the event the election comes to be reviewed by a court, according to YLOA President Bart Fortner.

After Zoeller’s resignation, board members agreed to talk with the two non-incumbent declared candidates who were on the July ballot before making a decision on filling the two-year seat. They are David Mahan and Suzanne Pearson.

The two boards of directors elected officers for 2017-2018. They are, for both YLOA and YSPUC: President Bart Fortner, Vice President Veronica Longcor, and Secretary Marie Touitou. Zoeller will be “outside treasurer” for both boards.

The YLOA board voted, with immediate effect, to change the monthly meeting times from 5:30 to 6 p.m. for the YSPUC board and 6:30 to 7 p.m. for the YLOA board. The boards will continue to meet on the third Tuesdays of each month. The monthly agenda meeting time and date — first Tuesdays at 6 p.m. — will remain.

For much more concerning YLOA business and management discussions, members can read the complete Highlights in the Members Only section: https://www.yloa.org/member/yloa-yspuc-board-meeting-h...